They’ve got the touch: Listening to the Cybertronic Spree

So it’s been a long, long time since I’ve posted on this blog. What could possibly have brought me back? Some incisive political commentary I’ve needed to get off my chest? Some new paean to science or the necessity for optimism? Some disquieting or uplifting observation on the human condition?

Nope. I’ve simply come to testify to the fact that Arcee shreds it. Behold, performing “Instruments of Destruction” from the soundtrack to the 1986 Transformers animated movie, the Cybertronic Spree:

Hat tip to io9, which links to the obligatory video for “The Touch.” In my opinion, they chose the wrong song; how could the performance of a woman cosplaying as the Autobot Arcee, and absolutely killing it on the Decepticon-themed “Instruments of Destruction,” NOT be the video that completely makes your day?

Thanks for being awesome, Cybertronic Spree. You’ve got the power.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “They’ve got the touch: Listening to the Cybertronic Spree

  1. Gah! I REALLY want to like this, but the singing is killing me…

Leave a Reply

