“Climb ev’ry mountain”: reimagining The Sound of Music

The Brooklyn Rundfunk Orkestrata has run The Sound of Music through a kaleidoscope of musical genres and come up with something vital, exciting, and new. Here’s their take on “Climb Ev’ry Mountain,” featuring Everett Bradley, Victoria Cave, Carolyn Leonhart, and up-and-coming Brooklyn rapper TK Wonder:

More on the band and the project here (and a Weekend Edition interview here). I’ve just seen their March 22nd show at the Highline Ballroom and they were magnificent. If you love The Sound of Music and are open to seeing a very talented band take it apart and joyously put it back together, do not miss this.


Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s