If I’d known my AT-AT could do this…

…I’d never have sold it.

I’m seeing Toy Story 3 this weekend with my family. And while I’m looking forward to it, I’m also bracing myself to be devastated. I’ve been avoiding spoilers, but I do know that it involves Andy giving up his toys — and his toys, being alive, feeling (probably?) the deep cut of abandonment and betrayal. Just what I need, in conjunction with this video: an intense guilt trip over selling off my childhood Star Wars collection before moving to the States, as if I’d abandoned a beloved pet.

Excuse me while I find my cats and give them some love…

(h/t AICN)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

